Chardonnay at flowering time. The caps fall off, the anthers appear. After fertilization the berry develops seeds, the more seeds, the bigger it grows. Without a seed the berry fails to develop. Poor set is described as ‘hen and chicken’. There may be a few large berries and many tiny ones.

Distributors
Winery Contacts

Happs 575 Commonage Rd Dunsborough WA 6281

T: 08 9755 3300

General Manager: Keith Warrick

E: keith@happs.com.au

M: 0488 939 786

Accounts: Tara Mawdsley

E: sales@happs.com.au

 

Domestic Distribution

Happs wines are distributed by specialist wine agencies throughout Australia.

WA  (Greater Perth Metro / North West)

Distinctive Vintners:

M : 0415 765 563

Contact: Sue Croft

Email:  sue.croft@distinctivevintners.com.au

WA  (South West)

Off the Vine:

M : 0421 938 537

Contact: Sue Higgins

Email:  higgins5@bigpond.com

ACT / Southern NSW

Regional Wine and Beverage Merchants:

M : 0417 036 436

T : 02 6248 6445

Contact: Bill Mason

Email: Bill.Mason@rwbm.net.au

NSW  (CBD / Northern Suburbs)

Nicholas Gibson:

M : 0422 717 606

Email: nicholas.vno@gmail.com

NSW  (CBD / Southern Suburbs)

Ian Hunt:

M : 0414 600 820

Email: grapelink43@gmail.com

NSW  (Western Suburbs / Blue Mountains)

Vine Connection:

M : 0411 046 396

Contact: Greg Ford

Email: greg@thevineconnection.com.au

VIC

Secret Barrel Wines:

M : 0406 630 250

Contact: Cath Curren

Email: cath@secretbarrel.com.au

 

chef picture-sub menu
International Distribution
New York

Little Peacock Imports

‘Wines Aussies kept for themselves. Finally available in New York’.

Contact: Gordon Little

Portfolio: www.sevenfifty.com/littlepeacock or by request.

Check us out: in The New York Times; and Village Voice.

T:+1 646 543 5680

www.little-peacock.com

Email: gordon@little-peacock.com

Denmark

House of West Australian Wine

Larsen Copenhagen A/S

Contact: Henrik V. Larsen

T: +45 7378 0000

M: +45 2634 8080

F: +45 7378 0078

http://www.larsencopenhagen.dk

Singapore

Oh Deli Pte Ltd

421 East Coast Road, Singapore 429008

Contact: Annie Oh

T: +65 9794 5020